Springfield Avenue, Brough, East Yorkshire, HU15 1AE


Brough Primary School

Friends Of Brough School (FOBS)

Registered Charity No. 1124631


The Friends of Brough School (FOBS) is a registered charity and the committee is made up of parent members and teaching staff who work extremely hard to support the pupils and staff at Brough Primary School. This is done through holding a variety of fund raising events during the school year including discos, film nights, quiz nights and holding a school Christmas fayre. All money raised from such events goes towards purchasing extra school resources for the pupils at Brough Primary School. New resources already purchased have included play equipment, extra laptops, dictionaries, new books and updated sports kits.


Forthcoming Events:

Xmas Jumper Day 2020

Odd Sock Day 2020

FOBS Pumpkin Competition

School Lottery Poster

Dress up Depot


Our FOBS committee members are:

Helen Borman (Chair)

Penny Bryan (Vice Chair) 

Emma Earl (Treasurer) 

Helen Long (Secretary) 

Sarah Fraser (School Liaison) 

Nadine Mabbett

Bindy Hartley 

Emma Parker

Rebecca Monk 

Lily Chapman 

Jenny Tuttle 

Kate Abba 




There is a close working relationship between FOBS and school through regular committee meetings where new fund raising ideas are shared and school requests are put forward. Please see the FOBS section of the school website for updated minutes from each committee meeting.


Brough Primary School is very grateful for the dedicated work of the Friends of Brough School, thank you all.